Board of Management

Coláiste Chraobh Abhann has a Board of Management which has a five year term of office.

Nominations for the two parent and teacher representatives on the Board of Management for Coláiste Chraobh Abhann are sought every five years.

The Board of Management consists of:

  1. Four nominees of Kildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board
    1. Ms Nicola Lawless
    2. Ms Jennifer Whitmore
    3. Mr Shay Cullen
  2. Two nominees elected by the teachers in the school
    1. Ms Aoibheann O'Gara
    2. Mr Ruairí Farrell
  3. Two nominees elected by the parents
    1. Mr James Gilnagh
    2. Ms Paula Lynch
  4. Two community representatives
    1. Mr Tom Short
    2. Ms Clare Kilbride

The Principal is a non-voting member of the Board and is responsible for implementing the Board's policies in the day to day management of the school.

Photographs of the Board of Management Members

Developed by MIT Education Solutions