12 Angry Jurors


12 Angry Jurors

Following the closing arguments in a murder trial, the 12 members of the jury must deliberate, with a guilty verdict meaning a life sentence for the accused, an inner-city teen. As the dozen jurors try to reach a unanimous decision while sequestered in a room, one juror casts considerable doubt on elements of the case. Personal issues soon rise to the surface, and conflict threatens to derail the delicate process that will decide one boy's fate. Adapted from the 1954 television film and 1957 Movie, 12 Angry Men.

Coláiste Chraobh Abhann Players presents 12 Angry Jurors directed by Sharon Hennessy.  Running for three nights in the Knight’s Theatre, Newcastle, Co Wicklow, on the 24th, 25th and 26th April 2018. For further details please contact Coláiste Chraobh Abhann on 01 2870198 or by email:sharonhennessy@kwetb.ie or seanosuilleabhain@kwetb.ie 

Coláiste Chraobh Abhann Players

The Coláiste Chraobh Abhann Players was founded in 2005 to cater for students in Coláiste Chraobh Abhann who have an interest in acting and production. Under the direction of English teachers Seán Ó Súilleabháin and Sharon Hennessy, they have staged plays including The Riddle ManI Do Not Like Thee Dr Fell, One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest, How Many Miles to Babylon?, The Dumb Waiter, Burke and Hare, Shadow of a Gunman, SIVE, The Beauty Queen of Leenane.  They have won numerous awards in the Arklow Drama Festival including best play, and best actor.  They have also been shortlisted for the National Bord Gáis Theatre Awards for Burke and Hare and Shadow of a Gunman.

12 Angry Jurors Programme - Click Here

Developed by MIT Education Solutions